Islas Canarias

www.canarias.es

GEOGRAPHICAL LOCATION:

100 km off the coast of continental Africa. Latitude: between 29° and 27° north. Longitude: between 13° and 18° west.

TERRITORY:

The archipelago is made up of seven large islands: Lanzarote, Fuerteventura, Gran Canaria, Tenerife, La Gomera, La Palma y El Hierro. There are also six minor islands: La Graciosa, Alegranza, Montaña Clara, Roque del Este, Roque del Oeste and Isla de Lobos.

Total area: 7446 km² 1114 km of coastline 257 km of beaches

TEMPERATURES:

Average annual temperature: 22°

The Canary Islands are part of Spain and are therefore an integral part of the European Union.

The region has its own Autonomous Government and two provincial capitals: the cities of Santa Cruz de Tenerife and Las Palmas de Gran Canaria.

CURRENCY: Euro POPULATION: 2.025.951





